建议的Itinereries

虽然您想要在Simpson House Inn酒店的花园放松身心,但我们友好的工作人员很乐意提供完整的行程,帮助您查看圣芭芭拉的所有景点。从徒步旅行和冲浪到歌剧院的夜晚,每个人都将在圣巴巴拉度假期间受到欢迎。打电话给我们(805)963-7067,为我们的店主计划导游。

第一天

您可以在Simpson House Inn酒店阳台上享用轻松的饮料开始您的Santa Barbara度假.我们的午餐茶点提供了从旅程中休息的绝佳机会.

午餐后,我们建议您游览爱丽丝凯克公园花园.位于Simpson House Inn酒店对面的街道上,这个植物园提供宁静的景观,毗邻溪流,树荫,浪漫凉亭和锦鲤池.

一定要加入我们,从5点30分起自助餐地中海风味的开胃菜自助餐.米.到6:30 p.米.
许多圣巴巴拉的最好的餐厅距离Simpson House Inn酒店都只有步行路程.我们有一本来自当地餐厅的菜单,可以帮助您做出正确的决定.您的酒店管理员将帮助您做出正确的决定并进行预约.

第二天

Simpson House Inn酒店供应美味的素食早餐,开始新的一天.这将帮助您保持对圣塔芭芭拉历史悠久的红砖步行游览的精力.沿途,您将通过西班牙风格的建筑,修剪整齐的草坪,西班牙Presidio和独特的购物区,风格为红色,瓷砖屋顶和白色洗墙.这条路线也通过当地历史和艺术博物馆.如果您喜欢自然而然,我们建议您在“响尾蛇足迹”上进行徒步旅行,一路上滑过圣芭芭拉山丘,森林和峡谷.这是一个适度的徒步旅行,从110英尺的高度开始.

在您度过胃口之后,您可以在State Street许多迷人的咖啡馆享用轻松的午餐.这让您在完美的地方抓住手推车到斯蒂恩斯码头,您可以在那里享受海滨步行或租用自行车,溜冰鞋或四轮Pedalina与五颜六色的萨里顶.海滨也是海洋中心的所在地,每个星期天都由自然历史博物馆和每周的工艺美术展览经营.

在圣巴巴拉的第二天观看太阳,当您在下午或日落游览时放松身心.享有太平洋和Santa Ynez山脉的美丽景色,日落游船是Santa Barbara的极致浪漫体验.

第三天

After another gourmet breakfast at Simpson House Inn, start your day with a peaceful walk through the Santa Barbara Mission and Rose Garden. From here, you'll stop to smell the roses and discover views of the city and the Pacific Ocean. This mission administered by the Franciscans and includes a stone church and twin bell tours.

No trip to Santa Barbara is complete without getting out on the waters of Santa Barbara Channel. The Santa Barbara Sailing Center is the ideal place to embark on a whale watch or set sail on a romantic dinner cruise.

If you prefer, we suggest visiting the Natural History Museum in the morning followed by a picnic lunch at Butterfly Beach. Our innkeeper will happily provide a picnic basket stocked with flatware, bottle opener and beach chairs or towels. We can also direct you to our favorite suppliers of gourmet lunch goodies. Once you have your lunch packed, head to Butterfly Beach, which is a quiet, local beach. Just ask our concierge for directions.

第四天

在Simpson House Inn酒店品尝素食早餐后,您可以全天前往Santa Barbara酿酒厂。如果您喜欢新鲜空气当地的葡萄酒,圣巴巴拉周围的骑自行车是您度过一天的绝佳方式。无论您喜欢在乡村小镇附近骑自行车还是骑自行车,我们的礼宾服务将引导您前往租赁场所,地图和小径。

在圣巴巴拉的美味晚餐后,在中央舞台剧院欣赏最新的节目。这个舒适的剧院举办各种表演,位于圣芭芭拉文化中心Paseo Nuevo。

第五天

在Simpson House Inn酒店享用早餐,您可以享受圣诞老人芭芭拉历史悠久的住宿的清晨徒步旅行。步行45分钟即可到达Simpson House Inn周围的着名住宅街道。

无论您喜欢探索古雅的精品店还是点击链接,这是早上做你喜欢的事情。从国家零售商到独立精品店,Paseo Nuevo,El Paseo和La Arcada Court的购物区都是世界级商店的宝库。如果您喜欢在风景秀丽的课程上打高尔夫球的早晨,我们的礼宾服务将帮助您预订发球时间。

在上午的购物或打高尔夫之后,沿着海岸线去一个风景优美的车道。

Suggested Itinereries

While you'll want to set aside plenty of time to relax at the gardens of the Simpson House Inn, our friendly staff is happy to suggest full itineraries that will help you see all the sites of Santa Barbara. From hiking and surfing to a night at the opera, everyone will be entertained during your Santa Barbara vacation. Call us at (805) 963-7067 to plan a guided tour with our innkeeper.

Day One

Start your Santa Barbara vacation with a relaxing beverage on the veranda of Simpson House Inn. Our afternoon refreshments provide the perfect opportunity to rest up from your journey.

After afternoon refreshments, we suggest a walking tour of Alice Keck Park Gardens. Located across the street from Simpson House Inn, this botanical park offers peaceful spots for quiet reflection next to streams, shade trees, a romantic gazebo and a koi pond.

Be sure to join us for a buffet of Mediterranean-inspired hors d'oeuvres buffet from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Many of Santa Barbara's finest restaurants are within walking distance to Simpson House Inn. We have a book of current menus from local restaurants that helps you make the right decision. Your innkeeper will help you make the right decision and will make your reservation.

Day Two

Start your day with a gourmet, vegetarian breakfast served at the Simpson House Inn. This will help you keep up your energy for the Red Tile Walking Tour of historic downtown Santa Barbara. Along the route, you'll pass Spanish-style architecture, manicured lawns, the Spanish Presidio and a unique shopping area that is styled with red, tiled roofs and white-washed walls. This route also passes local historical and art museums. If you prefer to get out in nature, we suggest a hike on Rattlesnake Trail that winds its way through the hills, forests and canyons of Santa Barbara. This is a moderate hike that starts at an elevation of 110 feet.

After you've worked up an appetite, enjoy a relaxing lunch at one of the many charming cafes on State Street. This puts you at the perfect place to catch the trolley to Stearns Wharf, where you can enjoy a beachfront walk or rent bicycles, skates or a four-wheeled Pedalina with a colorful surrey top. The waterfront is also home to the Sea Center, which is operated by the Natural History Museum and the weekly Arts and Crafts exhibit every Sunday.

Watch the sun go down on your second day in Santa Barbara while you relax on an afternoon or sunset cruise. With beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the Santa Ynez mountains, a sunset cruise is the ultimate romantic experience in Santa Barbara.

Day Three

After another gourmet breakfast at Simpson House Inn, start your day with a peaceful walk through the Santa Barbara Mission and Rose Garden. From here, you'll stop to smell the roses and discover views of the city and the Pacific Ocean. This mission administered by the Franciscans and includes a stone church and twin bell tours.

No trip to Santa Barbara is complete without getting out on the waters of Santa Barbara Channel. The Santa Barbara Sailing Center is the ideal place to embark on a whale watch or set sail on a romantic dinner cruise.

If you prefer, we suggest visiting the Natural History Museum in the morning followed by a picnic lunch at Butterfly Beach. Our innkeeper will happily provide a picnic basket stocked with flatware, bottle opener and beach chairs or towels. We can also direct you to our favorite suppliers of gourmet lunch goodies. Once you have your lunch packed, head to Butterfly Beach, which is a quiet, local beach. Just ask our concierge for directions.

Day Four

Depart for an all-day trip to Santa Barbara wineries after a vegetarian breakfast at Simpson House Inn. If you prefer fresh air to local wines, a day of cycling around Santa Barbara is the perfect way to spend your day. Whether you like casual rides around town or intense mountain biking on back-country trails, our concierge will direct you to favored rental places, maps and trails.

After your delectable dinner in Santa Barbara, catch the latest show at Center Stage Theater. This cozy theater hosts a variety of shows and is located in Paseo Nuevo, the cultural center of Santa Barbara.

Day Five

Work up an appetite for breakfast at the Simpson House Inn with an early-morning walking tour of historic Santa Barbara residences. This 45-minute walk will take you around the noted residential streets surrounding Simpson House Inn.

Whether you like to explore quaint boutiques or hit the links, this is the morning to do what you like. From national retailers to independent boutiques, the shopping districts of Paseo Nuevo, El Paseo and La Arcada Court are treasure troves of world-class stores. If you prefer a morning of golfing on scenic courses, our concierge will help you reserve a prime tee time.

After a morning of shopping or golfing, go for a scenic drive along the coastline.