This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Alan
    us
    9.6
    November 24, 2017
    Peaceful & relaxing. Leisure
    Deanne
    us
    9.6
    November 14, 2017
    We had such a great stay at such a beautiful property, we will be back.
    Just the slight mold in the bathroom.
    The grounds are gorgeous, and the cottage was beautiful inside. The many comfortable seating areas made for great relaxation. Picturesque window placement throughout the cottage enhanced the tranquil vibe. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion all smelled great (natural fruits) and were a great size for a girl with long hair.
    Nicholas
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lubna
    kw
    9.2
    November 10, 2017
    The perfect spot for traveling alone or couple. Quiet, romantic and clean
    I would have liked to see a little reception area, it would bring the place more together and easier for tourists to approach the staff.
    I loved that they had an amazing complimentary breakfast. The service was really good and the property was sooooo beautiful. I love that they don't even take your credit card for anything and all is handled before you go when you book online.
    Alessandra
    gb
    9.6
    November 6, 2017
    I was a wonderful experience, we loved it and highly recommend it!
    Garrison
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    RETURN
    That we have to leave!!!!
    Breakfast was 10+! The service the staff the food the setting---all over the top Our room, the Abbywood had a fire place, skylight, jacuzzi and was just wonderful. We are planning when we might return. Very beautiful grounds. A Thomas Kinkaide picture!!!
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    10
    October 26, 2017
    The Simpson House Inn is a romantic getaway.
    The grounds were beautiful, the Garden Room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were outstanding, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the afternoon refreshments were great and the happy hour wines and hors 'de oeuvres were excellent.
    us
    10
    October 24, 2017
    Lovely, lovely experience... the gardens were a joy!
    The manager and staff were particularly friendly and helpful!
    us
    10
    October 13, 2017
    Everything was lovely from the room to the gardens to the food and staff.
    us
    5.0
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Larry
    us
    9.6
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    us
    9.2
    September 30, 2017
    Happy to discover this gem in the heart of Santa Barbara.
    Would be nice to have option of standard down pillow. Bed was comfortable.
    Beautiful elegant well appointed inn in nice neighborhood with a lovely gardens.
    RANDALL
    us
    8.3
    September 26, 2017
    Exremely wonderful.
    Pricey, no accommodations are worth what we paid.
    Perfect location for us. Grounds spectacular. Service also spectacular. Also the food.
    us
    7.0
    September 18, 2017
    Room was incredibly small, especially when you're 6'5". Sink in room drained very slowly. Bathroom was private, but across the hall.
    Breakfast was very nice, as were the grounds around the property.
    Deborah
    us
    7.5
    September 17, 2017
    Beautiful, property, quiet but hosts variably friendly and accommodations a bit small.
    Hostess who met us when we got there was not friendly, very rude and abrupt and seemed completely overwhelmed by having 2p arties arrive at once. When showing our 27 year old son to his room, she insisted my husband come along and sign for everything. I think she thought our son was underage. A gentleman who helped us later on in the evening was very friendly and helpful, though. I also thought the bathrooms were very small co soldering how expensive this place is!
    Gorgeous, manicured and very private property. Quite adorable. Complete, yummy breakfast served anywhere you like. We had it in ourprivate garden.
    Jomcm123
    gb
    10
    September 14, 2017
    This is the only place to stay in Santa Barbara - from the moment we arrived we were welcomed, shown round and upgraded for free - breakfast was superb as was the hotel overall. Complimentary soft drinks in the room and wine and appetizers in the afternoon and a short walk to the main shops and restaurants - FAB!
    Paul
    us
    10
    September 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close