Reviews

9.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Barbara
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

    It was all good.
    The grounds of the Inn were absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious too!
    Saud
    bh

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 18, 2018

    Overpriced

    Tiny room Limited breakfast options Drapes were not blackout Old fashioned bathroom facilities
    Afternoon snacks and desserts Nice staff Nice garden
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 15, 2018
    Really everything. A beautiful tranquil spot. Must place to stay if you need to relax and recharge your batteries.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 14, 2018

    Experience the elegance of the 19th C. and be treated like kings and queens.

    Because every effort is expended to maintain the authenticity of this 150+ year-old house, the bathrooms are to modernized and tend to be small. This is the trade-off for a chance to experience living in the 19th C.
    From the minute you arrive you are taken care of by the entire staff. Customized breakfasts, which are delicious and filling, can be personally served to you in your room. There are wonderful afternoon and late night snacks available. The grounds are magnificent with plenty of places to relax. You are welcome to hang around and use the facilities even after you've checked out.
    Jeremy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 11, 2018

    This was the perfect venue for my new wife and I to enjoy our honeymoon :)

    Everything!
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2018

    Amazing

    Only negative thing I can say is there was a family there with children that were letting them run wild.
    Everything was wonderful from the time we got out of our arrival to our departure.
    Sharon
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 30, 2018

    An oasis in the middle of santa barbara

    We stayed in 2 different rooms as we decided to stay another night and the room we were in wasn't available the 2nd night. We stayed in the tack room the 2nd night and found the air-conditioning to be very loud
    As soon as we drove through the gate and parked the car we knew this Inn was something special. The gardens are so peaceful with seating areas dotted around the lawns. The interiors were beautifully decorated as was our bedroom. The breakfast was delicious and the evening snacks with wine a bonus and a delight
    BearMamo
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 27, 2018
    It is clean and good enough for sure but I’d give 10 if it’s super clean!
    Very friendly and helpful staffs! Wonderful location - close to central area but away enough to be quiet. Very charming and romantic! Breakfast is good as well!
    Sayuri
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 27, 2018

    An experience that harmonizes body and mind. One departs refreshed.

    The individuality and privacy of the cottages were delightful. However, spacious would not describe them.
    Great charm overall. Fantasy elements in landscaping and the unique, almost Tolkien-like design of each cottage invite relaxation and escape from the everyday. ...To say nothing of the benefits of the soaking tubs! Personalized service, attention to details reflected in every aspect of our stay. Looking forward to a more extended visit.
    rhianna
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018
    Karen was a complete joy. She was most pleasant and looking out for every detail to make each meal perfect!! Alec was always at the ready to assist. He set up the gazebo for the folks and myself for a meal. He even started a fire one morning at breakfast. Thank you so much. Your efforts were appreciated. The bed was sooo comfortable. The area was so quiet and zen like. Loved it!!
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    Nothing
    Excellent hotel, very tranquil
    Graham
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2018

    Calm, relaxing b&b with spectacular gardens

    Unfortunately ‘old’ means it’s hard to recharge phones etc.. but that adds to the peace.
    Beautiful, historic b&b where you can relax in peaceful, calm surroundings. Good restaurant recommendations and easy access to electric shuttles round town. Very friendly helpful staff
    Lee
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018

    The best place!!!

    There was nothing I could think of.
    The gardens were beautiful!! Simpson House Inn exceeded our expectations. The only regret I have is that we only booked one night!! Strongly recommend two nights minimum.
    hk nomad
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    July 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kitae Kim
    kr

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 17, 2018
    In some room, during night, air heating & cooling noise
    Welcome food & drink in the afternoon until 6 pm. Breakfasf being served in the morniing. Garden and orchid.
    Debbie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    je

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trudi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    Most relaxing stay in a beautiful B&B , quaint cottage with magnificent garden layout,

Loading reviews...